industry mentor: #4 FMP feedback and advice

After writing my initial FMP proposal and brief, I discussed my ideas with Meera to receive her thoughts and suggestions on project ideas. It was especially helpful in terms of interesting points of research. In our discussion, Meera suggested the following;

  • cp company – jackets that adapt into tents
  • urban survival
  • scott cohen
  • future systems – high concept architecture
  • circuit boards – mesh layers
  • hardware/vintage stores, Piccadilly
  • fim – blade runner
  • HR Giegier – Aliens film set

These were all useful points of interest for my research development. We also discussed my initial FMP colour palette. We agreed that it was too similar to Pre Collection, and Meera suggested it could be resolved by removing red or orange and introducing yellow and green alongside neutral greys. I took this feedback on board and resolved my issue with colour effectively.

The feedback on my FMP proposal from my mentor was a valuable discussion in terms of the development of this project at a professional standard. My mentor and I share similar interest and points of inspiration as designers. It was especially useful to receive an industry designer’s opinion when building my FMP idea, considering a professional design perspective.

industry mentor: #4 FMP feedback and advice

Leave a comment