exhibitions plans

As I reach the end of third year, it is necessary to plan ahead for upcoming graduate shows and exhibitions – opportunities to promote my FMP and myself as an emerging graduate designer, in the hope of making industry connections and future career prospects.

My visit to New Designers 2016 was an excellent opportunity to get a feel for the show and collect creative ideas for exhibition presentation. In addition to what I learnt in the instalment of my work in progress show earlier this year, I feel confident in my exhibition plans and proposals for FMP.

Upcoming exhibitions:

New Designers – 28th June – 1st July

I plan to present a considered refinement of my work, consisting of selected garments, portfolio and photoshoot images. I want to use industrial fixtures and urban objects to present my work, so that my exhibition effectively reflects the mood of my project.

Degree Show – 16th – 22nd June

In the degree show exhibition of work, garments will be displayed collectively. My personal exhibition proposal is to display my portfolio and postcards on a industrial style shelf, with my promotional photoshoot image above, presented alongside my concept statement.

exhibitions plans

Leave a comment